Household Hazardous Waste

Household Hazardous Waste

Outagamie County residents are encouraged to dispose of haradous materials during a hazardous waste collection held at the County's convenient French Rd. location, 3414 N. French Rd., Appleton. 

Appointments are REQUIRED and easy to make on-line or by calling (920) 832-5277.  For more information about the program go to www.RecycleMoreOutagamie.org.

  • Wednesday, May 9
  • Wednesday, June 6
  • Wednesday, July 18
  • Wednesday, August 15
  • Wednesday, September 12
  • Wednesday, October 24
  • Saturday, May 12
  • Saturday, June 9
  • Saturday, July 21
  • Saturday, August 18
  • Saturday, September 15
  • Saturday, October 27

If you are unable to attend one of the scheduled collection dates and times, residents may utilize the Brown County permanent facility for free.  Brown County Hazardous Waste Facility, 2661 S. Broadway Drive, Ashwaubenon, WI., Thursdays: 12:00 pm to 6:00 pm; Saturdays 8:00 am to 2:00 pm; Phone (920) 492-4950.

Medical Sharps Disposal

To reduce public health risks such as accidental needle sticks, Wisconsin law requires all citizens to manage needles, lancets and syringes safely. It is illegal to put sharps in the trash or with recyclables. Used or unused sharps must be placed in an acceptable sharps container and taken to a drop off location. For a list of drop off locations please check the website at: www.RecycleMoreOutagamie.org.